Federation of Railway Officers' Associations

Established in 1965, Federation of Railway Officers Association (FROA) is the apex body of 17 Zonal Railways and 11 Production Units/ Other Units Officers Associations, representing a total of more than 8,000 Group A, Direct Officers of 9 Cadres of Indian Railways recruited through Civil Services and Engineering Services Examinations conducted by UPSC.

FROA aims to promote and safeguard the interests of Railway Officers in matters of welfare, service conditions and prospects and to inculcate a sense of fraternity and unity of purpose.

FROA was recognised by Ministry of Railways, Government of India vide Letter No. E(L) 66AS1-6 dated 15th November, 1966. Shri R. Dayal, Production Engineer, Parel Workshop, Western Railway was the first General Secretary of FROA.

FROA is one of the members of "PREM" (Participation of Railway Employees in Management) Group. FROA is also one of the members of governing body of "IRWO" (Indian Railways Welfare Organisation).

The Governing Council of FROA consists of the following office bearers:

1. President

2. Vice Presidents - Six (3 from Out Station)

3. Secretary General

4. Secretaries - Six (3 from Out Station)

5. Treasurer

6. Joint Secretaries - Five (1 from Out Station)